Archive for July 2nd, 2008




The Dam Has Broken…

I’ve been crying for three days. I suspected this. I think I’ve done well, actually. I knew that Sunday would be bad. That was the goal I had set for myself. If I could just make it to Sunday in one piece, then it  would be ok to lose my mind. Well, I made it, but not past it. It all started at church, my last Sunday at Madison Heights. I expected a few tears, but I didn’t expect the levees to break.  It was great. Shoot over to my friend Amanda’s blog and ask her about the snotty cry. I apparently do that.

After church we went to NIkki’s house for lunch with a few of our closest friends from church. It was wonderful. Not many tears, just lots of laughs. * We love you all, and will miss you dearly * The day still wasn’t over for us. We had the “official” good-bye dinner for the family at Channing’s brother Justin’s house. It was great and overwhelming. Everyone was there, even though there was a wedding the night before. Anyway, the waterworks kicked into overdrive again. I finally had to take my nephew away from my mom and go hide in his room. Yeah, he was a little fussy, but that get away was more for me than for him.( Channing figured out my game and came to join us.) I just sat in his rocker bawling silently (he was sleeping), and soaking the poor child. It’s not that I don’t want to go, I do. But it’s hard to think about the things we’ll miss that we are so used to. Being able to hold and see William whenever I want. Letting Emma see her grandparents whenever she wants. Lunch with Mama. TV with NIkki, girl’s group, I could go on and on. If it weren’t for today’s technology, I don’t know that we would have ever made this kind of move.  I just keep telling myself that this is not forever. This is a great opportunity for us.

As for now, I type this from my dad’s house in Greenwood. We’ll be leaving in the morning headed for Ohio. I don’t know how far we’ll make it tomorrow. Channing is already on his way, and staying the night somewhere in Kentucky. The truck with my house packed on it will be in my  new driveway at noon. The next time you hear from me, I will be an official resident of Marion, OH.  Please keep us and the traveling in your prayers. I already miss everyone, but we’ll be back soon. You can come visit us any time!

3 comments July 2, 2008

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category