My Girl’s Growing Up!

August 30, 2008 michelleandchanning

More Big News!!!!!!

Emma is using the Potty!!!!!

This is huge! And, the timing is perfect! There is no way I was gonna have two in diapers at the same time!

We decided to do this once and for all this week. I started Monday, but I had no idea what I was in for. This girl has a double dose of stubborn in her, and it quickly became a war of wills. We tried everything, but for 5 days, she absolutely refused. Finally, yesterday, I decided to try my last resort…. Cotton training pants. I dreaded this because of the mess, but it worked like a charm! After a couple of accidents, she was so enraged with the way it felt, she started telling me she had to go! Then she did it again when I took her without her asking! I’m so excited! This has been a BIG week for us!

Anyway, just wanted to fill y’all in on that major accomplishment! We’re all getting ready to go do a little bit of shopping together! We love it when we have Channning for several days! Talk to you soon!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trisha  |  August 30, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Glad you tried the cotton training pants. That is what worked with mine cause it allowed them to feel the “mess” !

  • 2. beth cooper  |  September 1, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Good job Emma. Like you said she got her stubborness honest from both sides. I am really glad she will be out of diapers before your 2nd one gets here it will make it so much easier for everyone. Good job. Kiss everyone for me.

  • 3. justin  |  September 3, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Way to go Emma…and Momma. yes…..no more diapers..for 9 months at least:)


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
