****Big News****

August 28, 2008 michelleandchanning

In case you haven’t heard, though I know most of you have….

EMMA’S GONNA BE A BIG SISTER!!!!!!!!

It was confirmed today that we will have our second baby in the Spring, late April or early May.  We are super excited! We had been planning this for a while, but the move set us back a little. We’re so thrilled, that we are going against the norm of waiting several weeks and telling y’all now. The way we see it, we would rather y’all know from the beginning, and be praying for us and a healthy baby, instead of waiting to make sure things are fine.  We didn’t expect it this soon, but we are thrilled none the less!

As of now, a due date has not been nailed down because my hormone levels are a little low.  I will be retested next Tuesday, so please pray that things are up to normal.  My own calculations show that I’m six weeks, but I’ll wait and let the doctor tell me for sure.

I plan on keeping y’all updated, because if this goes anything like Emma, I’ll have lots of fun stories about things that make me sick. I really hope that part is not as bad this time!

That’s all for now. Channing was insistent that update you tonight, which I think is hilarious because he never even looks at this thing!  We have a long weekend, with Channing home for four days, so you may not hear anything from me until Tuesday after the test. Talk to you soon!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama  |  August 29, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Mimi can’t wait to see y’all!

  • 2. Nikki Bonham  |  August 29, 2008 at 1:48 am

    WOOHOO!! Im so glad you decided not to wait bc I dont think I could have kept my mouth shut!
    I LOVE BABIES! particularly when my friends have them (: And you had such a darn cute one the first time around, I have no doubt that this one will be the same way!
    Love you, Miss you, HURRY HOME!

  • 3. MawMaw  |  August 29, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Mama Jo is thrilled. She keeps asking if you know if it is a girl or boy. I told her to wait a while. I would let her know as soon as we know. Congratulations to you Channing since I have not talked to you yet. MawMaw

  • 4. beth cooper  |  August 29, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Congratulations to all 3 of you. I know that Emma will be a great big sister. Glad to hear that everything is coming together for ya’ll. Hope to see you when you come home.
    Love,
    Beth

  • 5. bjane  |  August 30, 2008 at 3:37 am

    Hey y’all!!! I’m sooooo thrilled for all of you!!! I bet little Miss Emma will just love it when that baby gets here. Congrats!! and I will certainly be praying for y’all. Keep us posted. Can’t wait to tell mama and the girls- they will be thrilled!
    love to you
    bjane:)


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
